Poetry Books by Delmore Schwartz

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Delmore Schwartz and James Laughlin Authors: Delmore Schwartz, James Laughlin
Publisher: W W Norton & Company Incorporated
Published Date: 1993
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Selected letters depict the development of the friendship between Schwartz and Laughlin, a young publisher

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Letters of Delmore Schwartz Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: Persea Books
Published Date: 1985-10-01
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
An intimate account of the sudden rise to literary fame and long, inexorable decline of Delmore Schwartz, a complex and deeply troubled man who was keenly aware of his own inner contradictions, as revealed by his correspondence

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book The Ego is Always at the Wheel Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: New Directions Publishing
Published Date: 1987-04
Categories: Literary Collections
Drawn from the poet's collected papers at Yale University, these humorous essays touch on topics including taking baths and the meaning of existentialism, the abominations of the telephone, theories of Hamlet's behavior and Don Giovanni's promiscuity, and divorce.

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Shenandoah and Other Verse Plays Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: BOA Editions, Ltd.
Published Date: 1992
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Five verse plays written in the tradition of T.S. Elliot and W.H. Auden.



Write your comment about Delmore Schwartz


Poem of the day

Ernest Dowson Poem
The Sea-Change
 by Ernest Dowson

Where river and ocean meet in a great tempestuous
frown,
Beyond the bar, where on the dunes the white-
capped rollers break;
Above, one windmill stands forlorn on the arid,
grassy down:
I will set my sail on a stormy day and cross the
bar and seek
...

Read complete poem

Popular Poets