Poetry Books by Delmore Schwartz

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Delmore Schwartz and James Laughlin Authors: Delmore Schwartz, James Laughlin
Publisher: W W Norton & Company Incorporated
Published Date: 1993
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Selected letters depict the development of the friendship between Schwartz and Laughlin, a young publisher

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Letters of Delmore Schwartz Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: Persea Books
Published Date: 1985-10-01
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
An intimate account of the sudden rise to literary fame and long, inexorable decline of Delmore Schwartz, a complex and deeply troubled man who was keenly aware of his own inner contradictions, as revealed by his correspondence

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book The Ego is Always at the Wheel Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: New Directions Publishing
Published Date: 1987-04
Categories: Literary Collections
Drawn from the poet's collected papers at Yale University, these humorous essays touch on topics including taking baths and the meaning of existentialism, the abominations of the telephone, theories of Hamlet's behavior and Don Giovanni's promiscuity, and divorce.

Delmore Schwartz Books, Delmore Schwartz poetry book Shenandoah and Other Verse Plays Authors: Delmore Schwartz
Publisher: BOA Editions, Ltd.
Published Date: 1992
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Five verse plays written in the tradition of T.S. Elliot and W.H. Auden.



Write your comment about Delmore Schwartz


Poem of the day

Robert Service Poem
Golden Days
 by Robert Service

Another day of toil and strife,
Another page so white,
Within that fateful Log of Life
That I and all must write;
Another page without a stain
To make of as I may,
That done, I shall not see again
Until the Judgment Day.
...

Read complete poem

Popular Poets